School Year Theme 2011-2012
Home About Board Members
Board Members
PDF Print E-mail

California Lutheran High School is owned and operated by an association of churches belonging to the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod. This association is known as the California Lutheran High School Association, the CLHSA. Decisions regarding the operation of the school are made by a governing board. This board consists of a chairman, vice chairman, treasurer, secretary, head of education, head of development, and head of property. All board members are elected by the CLHSA and are members of WELS or ELS congregations. The ultimate responsibility of the board is to carry out the decisions of the CLHSA which include setting the operating budget, calling teachers, and policy decisions.

CLHSA Board of Directors

Rev. Chris Schroeder
Pan de Vida/Bread of Life Lutheran - Santa Ana, California

Rev. Steve Koelpin
Crown of Life Lutheran - Yucaipa, California

Mr. David Dull
St. Stephen Lutheran Church - Fallbrook, California

Mr. Michael Schriefer
Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church – La Mesa, California

Chairman - Division of Education
Mr. Mike Homan
Reformation Lutheran Church - San Diego, California

Chairman - Division of Property
Mr. Chris Dunn
St. Stephen Lutheran - Fallbrook, California

Chairman - Division of Development
Mr. Mitch Elgin
Crown of Life Lutheran – Riverside, California

Last Updated on Thursday, 19 January 2017 10:00